Great. Just Great.

The good news is that I got a job. It’s not the one I posted about a few days ago, but it’s still a job. I’ll be cleaning a local convenience store two days a week, and I start in the morning. It won’t be much money, but every little bit counts. Especially when you’re a shopaholic like myself.

Now for the bad news: I’m sick. Earlier this evening I noticed that my neck and shoulders were aching a little bit. I figured it was from standing over the stove all afternoon making my special spaghetti sauce, but now my entire body aches, I’ve got chills, and a fever. Yep, that’s just what I needed. I hope I’m better or at least the same when I wake up in the morning. I’ll go to work no matter how bad I feel, but it sure will suck. But hey, maybe I’ll get lucky and Hot Store Guy will be the one opening in the morning. I’m sure he could make my day a little brighter…


Categories