I can’t have a good day without him screwing it up

I was writing a post earlier about the excitement at the doctor’s office, but my computer had issues and it was lost. Maybe I’ll write it up again later, but for right now, I’m just not in the mood for a feel-good post. Who’s fault is that? Wayne’s, of course.

He called a few minutes ago to ask me if I would use my tax refund to pay his back child support. WTF? How could he ask me that? “You’ll get it right back, it’s not like you’ll be out any money,” he told me.

He hasn’t paid any child support since I got his tax refund last year (the government took it and sent it to me), and he’s way in the hole, so they’ll just take it again this year. He wants me to pay his back child support with my money so that when he
files his taxes, he can get some money for himself and his girlfriend.
I didn’t let him claim either of our girls, so he’s going to claim his
girlfriend’s daughter. And, to top it all off, he wants me to do his taxes for him for free because he’s to cheap to pay someone else and too stupid to do them himself.

I really don’t want to do this for him. He worked all year and didn’t pay one cent in child support. Oh, he supported his girlfriend’s kid and his girlfriend, and himself, just didn’t give a thought to his own flesh and blood. It’s not like he has bills to pay – they live with his mommy and she takes care of everything.

So why am I even considering it? Well, I’m afraid that if I don’t, he’ll get mad and won’t watch the girls on the weekend while I work. He’s the only option I have that isn’t going to charge me about a million dollars an hour, and if I didn’t have him I’d have problems. What am I going to do?

powered by performancing firefox

1 Response to “I can’t have a good day without him screwing it up”


  1. 1 DSB May 16, 2007 at 12:39 am

    I can relate. My ex does pay child support, but until recently, he wanted to claim one of our kids, he said, to avoid having to pay in. And he and his wife already have two kids of their own. I hate when the ‘new’ family (or in your case, it’s not even your ex’s family) becomes a bigger priority for the ex than the children they already had to start with. Mine won’t take off work on the Saturdays he gets our boys to spend time with them, but he took off half of one to do some Boy Scout stuff with one of his new sons.


Leave a Reply

Categories


