Stupid Weather

It’s 27 degrees outside, and not much warmer inside. My house has concrete and tile floors, and whoever put the new windows in a couple of years ago did a shitty job of sealing them, and if it’s cold outside, it’s cold in here. It was snowing when Gracie got on the bus this morning, but it was sixty degrees yesterday. I wish Mother Nature would just make up her freaking mind.

I wish I could just stay on the couch all day, curled up under a blanket and knitting or reading. I don’t want to go outside, but I have things to do. I have books that need to go back to the library. I just checked them out yesterday, but I finished mine early this morning, and read the three Arien picked out to her last night. Then it’s off to the doctor for Arien’s 4-year-old shots. Oh joy. At least I’ll be able to get in some quality knitting time while we’re in the waiting room.

powered by performancing firefox

0 Responses to “Stupid Weather”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Categories


