Retail Therapy

I had a very heated argument with Wayne last night over the phone while I was at work. I don’t think I’ve ever been more upset in my life. My chest was hurting so badly that I thought I was having a heart attack, and I just felt generally crappy for the rest of the night.

By the time I got home, I still hadn’t calmed down enough to go to bed. So what did I do? I did a little online shopping, and boy did I splurge. I bought the Stitch Diva Short Sleeve Sahara kit in the olive colorway from Dream Weaver Yarns.

Sahara

I’ve never knit a sweater, but I saw this pattern and knew that I just had to make it. It’s so me. At first I was going to buy the pattern only, and find a good (cheaper) substitute yarn, but I had a little money to play around with and thought, “Why not?” I do feel a little guilty for spending so much money on myself, but that’s nothing new. I’ll get over it, and I’ll have a lovely sweater when it’s all over.

Leave a Reply

Categories


