Head Cold

I’ve had a head cold for the last few days. I get one this time every year. I guess it’s the change in the weather. It’s starting to get cooler and my sinuses start messing up. I feel like shit, and I’ll be so glad when it’s over. Feeling like this makes work suck even more than it already did. But I’ve been going anyway. Good-old reliable me. I work even right after I’ve had a seizure. I wish I could be like everyone else I work with and just not give a damn. I can’t do it, though. I’ve tried.

I’m sitting here right now watching “The Breakfast Club” and wishing my husband was here with me. He works 3rd shift at a gas station, so he’s gone all night almost every night. He gets bored and calls me sometimes and we talk for a while between customers. He puts the phone down when someone comes in and I have to listen to him talk to them. He says the same thing to almost everybody – “Hey, I haven’t seen you in a while.”

I swear, he knows everybody. He’s the kind of person who will talk to anybody that will talk back to him. That’s why this job is so perfect for him. I just miss having him home with me at night. I was used to having him to cuddle with at night, then he started working 3rd shift and I had to learn to sleep alone. I’m still not used to that. At first I let the baby sleep with me, but now he can crawl and he woke up one night while I was still asleep and crawled right off the bed. My bed isn’t exactly low, either. It amazed me that he could fall that far and not be hurt. I didn’t want to take any more chances, though, so he sleeps in his crib now.

All of my kids are asleep right now. School starts tomorrow, so my girls have a big day ahead of them. They’re both so excited to finally be going back. It’s been a long summer, and they’re ready to go see their friends. Especially Gracie. She’s that age where being around other girls is all she cares about. They only put one of her friends in her class this year, though, so she’s going to have to make some new ones. That’ll be easy for her, though. She’s good at making friends.

0 Responses to “Head Cold”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Categories


