On Spending Nights Alone

It’s after 3 AM. My husband is at work, my kids are asleep, and I’m sitting here alone. I hate being alone at night. I get nervous and it’s hard for me to fall asleep. I wish Andrew was here to hold me. I know I wouldn’t have a problem falling asleep if he was. I hate to admit it, but I’m still afraid of the dark. I’ll be 30 in a week, and I’m still afraid. I’m weird. I know.

I haven’t been getting much sleep since Andrew started working 3rd shift. I’m just so uncomfortable by myself at night and I have a really hard time falling asleep. I know I need to find a way to get over this, but I’m just not sure how. I think I’m going to have to do some research on the subject. “Help for old people who are still afraid of the dark.” That’s probably what I need to look up.

I’m going to try to fall asleep now. I know if I don’t get enough sleep I’ll have a seizure in the morning, and I can’t have that happening. I especially don’t need to have a seizure at work. I need all the hours I can get.

1 Response to “On Spending Nights Alone”


  1. 1 lakishavelez23139 April 8, 2016 at 7:25 pm

    ME EMOCIONO LO QUE LEI Y LO QUE MAS LLEGA ES QUE UNO PUEDE IR DONDE QUIERE( O DONDE ESTA ELEGIDO NUESTRO LUGAR) Y SENTIRSE PARTE COMO SI FUERA NUESTR Click http://d2.ae/hool090715


Leave a Reply

Categories


